Tula

Tula Love Soleil Blanket

 

I have always wondered why a lot of people are raving about the tula blankets. I was confused and did not get how a blanket can be expensive. UNTIL I GOT ONE! Tula blankets is so luxurious, soft, huge, and amazing! This fluffy goodness is totally worth the money if only on the basis that is made of bamboo! You can see the size difference of the tula in comparison to the summer infant muslin blanket. As you can tell, the Tula blanket is larger and it is softer as well. It comes with a bag that is quite handy for storage or when bringing this blanket outside. Since it is made of bamboo, it does require gentle care and preferably hang dried.

I sometimes use this blanket as my nursing cover. And since it is quite huge, it totally covers both myself and my son. It is breathable since it is thin. It does snag easily though so it needs to be cared of. Furthermore, it is a bit pricey as well and I do not like that this blanket does not have the silk tag. AMIDST all of those things, if I got the money, I would TOTALLY splurge on this blanket since it is so cuddly! My son loves wrapping himself with this blanket and it totally covers him from head to foot! Additionally, due to its size, you would need to wrap the baby more than usual if compared to normal swaddle blankets. I did not get this when my son was a newborn so I could not comment on its ease of use. I did use the summer infant pictured above and it was the perfect size.

Leave a Reply

